Air India Rebrand.

Brief: To rebrand an international airline.

When starting this brief, I wanted to show a connection between flight and birds but without being too obvious, I decided to use a hamsa bird as the outline for the logo. The hamsa bird holds many religious connotations as well as meaning balance, perfect union and life. Once I had decided on this shape I filled it with Indian patterns made up of objects relating to airlines (tickets, baggage, turbines etc).

 

 

 

 

Icons which I used within the logo to create the pattern.

I have also designed a conceptual website to accompany the rebrand in which the icons are used for different links.

 

Leave a Reply

